the creation of the DAFT FUNK clubnight

Interesting twist….


Last week I was contacted by a gentleman named Steve.  He runs a club called Suburbia in Hale Village and has a DJ Agency.  He became a Facebook friend a few weeks ago due to mutual DJ/Venue/Promotor friends and he liked the music I was posting when promoting Daft Funk.

In his message he told me a little about himself and was wondering if i’d be interested in chatting about a possible residency at the club, he was also wanted to talk about maybe booking me for gigs in town (Manchester) and maybe a Daft Funk bank holiday special.

Of course I was very interested, we decided to meet the following week.

I was very excited about the possibilities and where this could lead but Suburbia was pretty far away and I was hoping that Steve thought I was worth a try.

 

 

Leave a Reply

