the creation of the DAFT FUNK clubnight

Music as promotion…


Facebook has been a fantastic tool during this whole process. Mainly because ever since posting the event I have been posting various tunes that I would more than likely play at the launch party.  Seeing it as kind of a sample set to get people interested and it worked!

One thing I wanted to get across was the mix of music that I would be playing so I would often post in 3’s.  for example.

One funk, one hip hop and one house track.

I thought very hard about the music I posted in the week before.  I wanted to represent all genre’s I would play and try to reach all ages with something for the ladies and something for the men too.

It also got the attention of another club owner and agent who has been in touch, and i;m going for a meeting with him this week.

watch this space……

 

 

Leave a Reply

