the creation of the DAFT FUNK clubnight

DAFT FUNK LAUNCH PARTY DAY…..s’no problem


I was sat in the hairdresses at Toni and Guy with the lovely Paul.  He was telling me how his Welsh mother, traveling down to see her new granddaughter had predicted a 400% chance of snow, when it started snowing.  just a little, light airy, un-threatening snow.

I stared out of the window at it, hoping it would take the hint and ‘go away’.  It didn’t.

As I left, with an umbrella that Paul had lent to me.  I convinced myself that it wouldn’t stick and that I should totally go and treat myself to the only item of clothing that I had seen that I even remotely liked, which was a strapless G Star raw jumsuit.

I then went home to prepare for the evening.  I went to pick up my daughter from her grandparents but by the time I got there the snow was sticking and her Grandad had to help me bring them pushchair back home.

I was now feeling nervous.  After months of hard work and preparation. Would anybody come?

2 responses

  1. Being a long time established frind of Bex, there was no way we were missing the opening night, the snow did have it’s hand in trying to keep people away, however even though the turn out was small, everyone there was getting their groove on ( something that the DJ is a bit of a guru on !!)
    This was a great taster of things to come, so come on Manchester, don’t let the weather spoil what is going to be the best club night in tiwn in the not so distant future !!!

    Podium Possies of the world unite together and start a love train !!!!

    February 17, 2012 at 10:49 am

    • Well Filthymanc, thank you very much for your comment and big love x

      February 17, 2012 at 9:03 pm

Leave a Reply

